Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Austria Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
06 January Friday Epiphany
26 January Thursday Republic Day
13 March Monday Holi
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Monday Labour Day
25 May  Thursday Ascension Day
05 June Monday Whit Monday
15 June Thursday Corpus Christi
15 August Tuesday Assumption Day
02 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
18 October Wednesday Deewali
26 October Thursday Austrian Nationalday
1 November Wednesday All Saints Day
08 December Friday Immac.Conception
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day